Faculty & Staff

Expeditionary Learning classrooms are alive with discovery, inquiry, critical thinking, problem-solving, and collaboration. Teachers talk less. Students talk and think more. Lessons have explicit purpose, guided by learning targets for which students take ownership and responsibility. In all subject areas, teachers differentiate instruction and maintain high expectations in order to bring out the best in all students and cultivate a culture of high achievement.


Mark Anthony

Gym Teacher

Tiffany Arnold

ELA Teacher

Ivy Baker

Teaching Fellow

Joseph Beach


Sajida Davis

Math Teacher

Maiesha Dockett

ELA Teacher and Testing Coordinator

Amanda Eby

Director of Scholar Development/High School Placement

Jaz Erenberg

Art Teacher

Laurel Freedman

Executive Director

Rosalind Fleming

Resident Principal

Nadiyah Herrera

Humanities Teacher

Ka’rin Lane

Teaching Fellow

Tishea Lester

Science Teaching Fellow

Fahari Makini

Director of Climate and Culture

Dinea Mahoney

Technology and Spanish Teacher

Lakeisha Moore

Teaching Fellow  

Stephanie Okonkwo

Lead Teaching Fellow

Monica Palumbo

Art Teacher

LaToya Parker

Humanities Teacher

Antoinella Peterkin

Teaching Fellow and Etiquette Teacher

Kim Smith

Math Teacher

Damia Thomas